Line Out Records


More Bands


SonVer started life late in 2003, when Jo Quail [cellos, programming] and Ben McLees [guitar, programming, samples] recorded 'Until The Stones Melt' as an experiment/side project away from their band Earth Loop Recall.

As well as being ELR'S keyboardist, Jo has also played cello with a number of bands and artists, including Rose McDowall, Hush The Many, Black Eyed Peas and Digitonal. Prior to being ELR's lead singer and guitarist, Ben played guitar in late 1990's alternative band The Zero Club.

The soundtrack feel to SonVer's music has led to work/collaborations with UK film production companies, and SonVer's live show often incorporates both still and movie projection created by filmmaker Simon Bryant.

In 2005, SonVer released their self-titled debut album, and followed up the release with a series of live dates, including Ashton Court Festival in Bristol, WGT in Leipzig and Fimbulvetr in Edinburgh.

In spring 2007 the Vigil EP was released, and shortly afterwards SonVer expanded to a 4-piece with Alistair Richardson [drums] and Ruban Byrne [guitar/bass] joining Jo and Ben.

SonVer are currently working on a remix album alongside Animat, Digitonal and Dollboy; and are currently mixing their second full length album.

SonVer Website
SonVer MySpace Page
SonVer Facebook


Music Box 2008 [Dagaz Music] (January 2008)

Compilation CD featuring 2 tracks each from SonVer, Rose McDowall and Naevus.

SonVer tracks:

  • A-D
  • Eyeman Praying

Vigil EP [Disconnected] (May 2007)


  • Vigil
  • Minus 30 Plus 2
  • Until The Stones Melt (Audio Lounge remix)
  • Khat Show Host (live)

SonVer (album) [Disconnected] (November 2005)


  • Anonima
  • Last Thursday
  • Big Wheel
  • Transparent Arms
  • Until The Stones Melt
  • Khat Show Host
  • Viaje
  • Procession
  • The Bell Tower

Remember Me/Khat Show Host [Disconnected] (May 2005)


  • Remember Me
  • Khat Show Host

- free CD given away at Betsey Trotwood gig

EP 2 [self-released] (February 2005)


  • Until The Stones Melt (new version)
  • Transparent Arms (new version)
  • Big Wheel

EP 1 [self-released] (August 2004)


  • Until The Stones Melt (original demo)
  • Kiowa
  • Transparent Arms (original demo)
  • Viaje

Download/Myspace-only releases

  • A-D (live in Lisbon) [2008]
  • Roads [2008]
  • Khekova [2008]
  • Satellites ptII (demo) [2007]
  • Satellites (original version) [2006]
  • Road To Masca [2006]

Recent SonVer News

More news...

SonVer Gigs

More gigs...